Pickin’ a Little Bluegrass

As many of you know, I’ve been visiting James and Allison for the last couple of days.  With James getting pretty good on the banjo we’ve had a lot of fun playing bluegrass (and probably driving Allison crazy).  Yesterday James and Allison played hooky from class and we’ve made a little video about our day.

-Matt, the elder brother

11 Responses to Pickin’ a Little Bluegrass

  1. cheno says:

    There are so many things right with this post. My Top 5:

    5- Matt sleeps with his mandolin
    4- James/Allison sleep with their clothes on, under only a comforter (Modest is hottest guys, keep on keepin’ it on.)
    3- Perfect over-the-shoulder placement of pancakes by James
    2- Washateria
    1- Matching outfits. Specifically shorts.

  2. James says:

    Actually, the pancake placement was pretty good. We had to take that clip several times, because I kept laughing, and I got pretty consistent at placing the pancakes right in the chair, or on the blinds. Don’t worry, though. We didn’t eat those pancakes. We also didn’t get to include the blooper shot where I smacked Allison in the face with one of them.

  3. Allison says:

    Yeah, I was a bit “maxed out” on bluegrass music, especially after 20+ consecutive takes of those songs. No, just kidding, it was good times, although the songs are still running through my head…

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Alison, it’s bad enough living with one bluegrass player. I can’t imaging being cooped up with two of them! Sounds like a recipe for insanity.

    Oh, and by the way, maybe you can tell why I sleep better when Matt’s gone.

  5. Ann says:

    Where’s the video? It doesn’t show up on the blog. There is just an empty space where it should be.

  6. David Covington says:

    That’s great! I finally got to see it on dad’s computer. I don’t know why it won’t work on mine. (from Mom)

  7. Dorothy says:

    Looks like too many cooks to me!

  8. Mark says:

    Somehow I get a sense of Ernest P. Worrell and Deliverance from this. By the way, I have the book, “The Day the Bubble Burst.” Sort of topical right now.

    This was the first time I have seen James’ haircut. Allison, I might let you cut mine. Bring the clippers when you come!

  9. excellent. what a great day. i dig the tunes as well.

  10. Hey, Allison … did you cut James’ hair? If so, good for you and I hope it wasn’t too scary that first time. (I was so scared when I did Jeremy’s that it would be so uneven he’d end up having to shave his head …. and that wouldn’t look so great on Jeremy.)

    Pretty fantastic looking day if you ask me. Nothing quite like bluegrass (or zydeco dancing for that matter) to pass the time.

  11. Susan says:

    The pancakes were my favorite part. I just love special effects! Hey, have you guys seen my chopsticks video yet? It’s on my china blog.

Leave a Reply

