Moving Out

Ok, so I know that my last post was about the end of the year, but it’s pretty much all I think about these days, so here goes:

My bed after I'd taken the bedding off.

Creative packing!

I’ve been taking my stuff out of the dorm in stages, and this was the result of one trip of stuff I took to my car. By Thursday, everything has to be out of my room, and I’m moving straight from the dorm into Lightbearer’s apartments for the internship this summer. Also, I’ve been spending most of my time studying, since I have two tests on Wednesday.

– Lisa, the younger sister

7 Responses to Moving Out

  1. Dorothy Covington says:

    From here on out when I move or travel, Lisa, you are the gal to pack for me. Quite impressive!

    Grandmother Dorothy

  2. Allison says:

    Feels like you were just moving in! Where has the time gone???

  3. Jeremy & Katie Rogers says:

    Wow, this is exciting with moving in to the Lightbearer’s Housing for the Internship, but it’s also sad …. your first year all over and moving out of the dorm; a whole chapter of your life over (sort of).

    • Lisa says:

      Yeah, I’m really excited. But it is really weird to think that a whole year has already gone by.

  4. Carol says:

    Gee – – you’re getting so old . . .

Leave a Reply

